What I Got

What I Got by Joe Reid Kirby III (featuring Jazzmine Moore)

Pt.1-

What I got is better than silver or gold,

It is something that I could never put on hold,

What I got is pure from the heart,

Since it is so pure we can never grow apart,

What I got grows day by day,

I can show my love in any different way,

What I got I keep deep inside,

But for you I have nothing to hide,

What I got is beyond diamonds and pearls,

I am a woman no longer a girl,

Pt.2-

What I got makes me smile inside and out,

I am sure about everything I have no doubts,

What I got makes my soul feel warm,

Now I look at difficult situations in a different form,

What I got makes me feel special in different ways,

It makes me look off in a deep daze,

What I got I know is very true,

Because you were there to help me through,

What I got can never be replaced,

To me you could never be a disgrace,

Pt.3-

What I got is rare in form,

Unique and bright could fight a storm,

What I got is true and sacred,

No matter what no one can take it,

What I got I can’t explain,

All I know is that it has many names,

What I got is unbreakably strong,

Holds together and flows like a well written song,

What I got contains no measure,

Overflowing with love and pleasure,

Pt.4-

What I got is universal,

And over everything in my circle,

What I got is equal,

Not alike but balanced and sequel,

What I got is everlasting,

Not an on and off thing but forever blasting,

What I got is bold and independent,

All other opinions are not a dominion,

What I got has got me stuck!
~ Poetry collaboration between Jazzmine Moore (Pt.1 & 2) & Joe Kirby III (Pt. 3 & 4) ~ 2008

img_8485

© 2017 3CupsOfJoe. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

