No one else in the world …

No one else in the world … by Joe Reid Kirby III

Though you’re many miles away,

I feel you,

Though the naked eye can’t make you out,

I see you,

Beauty in every form,

The same lightening as in a storm,

A burst of energy far from the norm,

Wanting to steal you away from your dorm,

Jump upon my mighty back,

Wrap your arms around my chest,

Place your lips near my ear,

And whisper to me where to my dear,

So that no one may hear and try to follow,

Deep into the sunset we go and are swallowed,

Free and open to be,

No one else in the world,

Just you and me.

~ Joe Reid Kirby III 3/28/15

2017 3CupsOfJoe. All rights reserved.img_91151.jpg

 

P.S. This is but a snippet of the romance novel to come this fall. Stay tuned, to be one of the first to own a copy!

 

Leave a Reply

